Posted July 26, 2016 12:09 pm by Comments

By Elise Fox

Lena Miculek competes at the IPSC Tactical Shotgun Championship in Kentucky.
Shooting USA
Shooting USA

USA – (AmmoLand.com) – Since Jeff Cooper developed the International Practical Shooting Confederation (IPSC) in the 1970s the organization has expanded to more than 90 countries. The sport began as combat shooting with handguns, but it has now evolved to other disciplines, including Tactical Shotgun Competition, with semi-autos and pump-actions. At the Rockcastle Shooting Center in Kentucky, the IPSC Tactical Shotgun Championship challenges shooters with a variety of targets, run-and-gun courses of fire, and different ammunition requirements.

Plus, the rifle German paratroopers took to the battlefields during World War Two. The rare FG-42 that is capable of firing 750 rounds per minute is now one of History’s Guns.

Then, we go back to school with the Master of the Longbow. Byron Ferguson teaches us how to shoot targets out of the air at his Bow School. Tune in Wednesdays to the Outdoor Channel!

AIR TIMES BY TIME ZONE

The Shooting USA Hour Wednesday:

  • Eastern Time: 9:00PM, 12:30 AM, 3:00 AM (Thurs.)
  • Central Time: 8:00 PM, 11:30 PM, 2:00 AM (Thurs.)
  • Mountain Time: 7:00 PM, 10:30 PM, 1:00 AM (Thurs.)
  • Pacific Time: 6:00 PM, 9:30 PM, Midnight

Shooting USA is listed as …Read the Rest

Source:: AmmoLand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *