Posted January 4, 2023 12:48 pm by Comments

By Editor

Every year the NRA Publications group announces Golden Bullseye Award winners for various product categories (rifle, handgun, shotgun, optics, gear etc.). These awards are like the Oscars for the shooting industry. There are many Golden Bullseyes given out each year because there are separate awards given by different NRA Magazines — including American Rifleman, Shooting Illustrated, and American Hunter. Here are the 2023 Rifles of the Year (Golden Bullseye Winners) as chosen by each of those three publications.

American Rifleman 2023 Golden Bullseye Award Winner
Rifle of the Year — Marlin 1895 SBL by Ruger

In late 2020, Ruger acquired the assets of the Marlin Firearms, as part of the Remington bankruptcy sale. After acquiring the Marlin assets from Remington, Ruger put its engineers to work producing one of the best-machined Marlins ever, the impressive Marlin 1895 SBL. The first new-generation model 1895 SBL rifles were chambered for the .45-70 Gov’t cartridge.

Ruger President/CEO, Chris Killoy explained how the Model 1895 SBL was developed: “Since the move of over 100 truckloads of equipment and inventory back in November 2020, our engineering team took the 1895 through a complete design and production review, focused on achieving the highest quality, accuracy, and performance standards. The end

Source: Accurate Shooter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.